Demon Slayer Watch Order

Demon Slayer Watch Order Explained: How To Watch Demon Slayer In The Correct Order?

5 minutes, 9 seconds Read

The perfect Demon Slayer watch order, yes it exists, and we’re going to talk about it today. Kimetsu no Yaiba or Demon Slayer is a 2019 anime adapted from the manga with the same name. The creator of the manga, Koyoharu Gotouge, with the help of an anime studio –  Ufotable, adapted the manga into anime, and it went on to win hears of all the new and old anime fans. 

ALSO READ: Studio Ghibli Theme Park Will Be Open To Public From November 1st, 2022

Though started as a basic shonen, this masterpiece of the TV series had everything fans wanted ever wanted. Godlike animation powered by a moving story of an MC who doesn’t know how to give up, and a team of dedicated voice actors that drew the persona of the characters with their voices.

If you’re new to Demon Slayer, or still wondering where to start, you’re welcome to the Demon Slayer watching order.

Why you should watch Demon Slayer in the correct order?

Every shonen anime, regardless of being new or old, releases multiple seasons, movies, OVA and special episodes. For Kimetsu No Yaiba, fans can look forward to some special episodes, multiple movies, and two seasons (1 more is coming in 2023).

If we look at everything that is coming out from the franchise, things can get a little bit confusing for our dear anime fans. That’s why we’ve created this Demon Slayer watch order guide so that you can watch the show in the correct chronological order. 

Now, you can go ahead and watch Demon Slayer from season 1 and continue the rest of the material one by one.

However, there is a chance that you will end up wasting a little bit more time on fillers, and arcs that don’t really help in moving the plot forward.

A prime example of fillers can be seen in Bleach, and you check out this Bleach watching order guide to get an understanding of what we’re trying to say here. 

By watching the anime in the correct order, you can get a good grasp of the story, its characters, plot twists, and of course, the animation.

Regardless of how you’re planning to watch the anime, it is a good idea to get all the information about the series and waste no time on fillers.

By doing so, you can increase your chances of understanding the anime better, and when the third season comes out in 2023, you can join the fandom again and do not leave out any relevant information

Demon Slayer filler list

Most shonen anime is filled with fillers. These fillers are not important for the main story.

To understand the concept of fillers better, you have to work your way around anime terminologies. For example, a manga canon is known is usually referred to as an anime episode that has been adapted directly from the manga.

An anime filler is referred to an episode or arc that was not connected to the original story or wasn’t approved by the writer of the manga.

Now, there can be another canon/filler/anime episodes or a mix of everything. Below is a quick look at Demon Slayer filler episodes, categorized by original canon and filler episodes.

Demon Slayer S1 filler list

Episode Number Episode Title Type
1 Cruelty Anime Canon
2 Trainer Sakonji Urokodak Anime Canon
3 Sabito and Makomo Anime Canon
4 Final Selection Anime Canon
5 My Own Steel Anime Canon
6 Swordsman with demon Anime Canon
7 Muzan Kibutsuji Anime Canon
8 The Smell of Enchanting Blood Anime Canon
9 Temari Demon and Arrow Demon Anime Canon
10 Together Forever Anime Canon
11 Tsuzumi Mansion Anime Canon
12 The Boar Bares its Fangs, Zenitsu Sleeps Anime Canon
13 Something More Important Than Life Anime Canon
14 The House with the Wisteria Family Crest Anime Canon
15 Mount Natagumo Anime Canon
16 Letting Someone Else Go First Anime Canon
17 You Must Master a Single Thing Anime Canon
18 A Forged Bond Anime Canon
19 Hinokami Anime Canon
20 Pretend Family Anime Canon
21 Against Corps Rules Anime Canon
22 Master of the Mansion Anime Canon
23 Hashira Meeting Anime Canon
24 Rehabilitation Training Anime Canon
25 Tsuguko, Kanao Tsuyuri Anime Canon
26 New Mission Anime Canon

Demon Slayer release order

Currently, the anime is in its second season, and the third instalment will be released in 2023.

If you’re planning to watch Demon Slayer, the official Demon Slayer release order is here. Here is a quick at the Demon Slayer release order. 

  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba (2019)
  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (2020)
  • Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 2 (2021)
  • Demon Slayer Season 2: Part 1: Mugen Train Arc
  • Demon Slayer Season 2 Part 2: Entertainment District Arc (upcoming)

How to watch Demon Slayer in the correct watch order?

You are now coming to the article’s main topic, the correct watching order guide for Demon Slayer.

You can start watching the anime by using this easy watch order.

Here is my take on the right watching guide for Demon Slayer. 

  1. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba (2019)
  2. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba the Movie: Mugen Train (2020)
  3. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 2 (2021- 2022)
  4. Junior High and High School: Kimetsu Academy Story (Spinoff Shorts) (2021)
  5. Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 3 (Announced)

How long will it take you to watch Demon Slayer?

Now that we got the elephant out of the room, here is how long it’ll take to watch the entirety of Demon Slayer up to season 2.

Along with the time duration, you might want where to watch Demon Slayer and the movies.

For that, you check these anime streaming websites.

Demon Slayer season 1 watch time

There are 26 episodes in the first season of Demon Slayer, and each episode fi 23 minutes long.

So if we do the math correctly, it’ll only take 598 minutes to watch the first season.

So basically, you watch the first season in less than 10 hours. 

Demon Slayer season 2 watch time

Now, coming to the second season of the anime consists of 18 episodes, and each episode will be 23 minutes each.

However, the last episode is rumoured to be 45 minutes long.

So to watch the second season, it shouldn’t take more than 500 minutes. So basically, it should take around 8 hours to finish the second season of Demon Slayer.



Ashish Khaitan is a content writer based out of New Delhi. He usually writes content for business owners, websites, and filmmakers. He likes anime, mangas, and Kdramas and often spends a lot of time reading books. He enjoys his own company and rarely goes outside unless there is a sale in the local clothing stores.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *